14th Korean Festival Events (Page update in progress for 2015 schedule )

Saturday, July 11, 2015 MAGIC ISLAND



Page update in progress for 2015 schedule

Kim TaewooM.Pire is a seven member South Korean idol group, signed under Benjamin Entertainment and CMG Chorok Stars. The group first performed at Korea's biggest K-Pop concert, "2013 Dream Concert" with six members at the time: Taehee, Yooseung, Haru, Jerry, Kangon, and Red. Shortly after, Kangon left the group and was soon replaced with new member T.O. The group made their official debut in August 2013 with a new six-member line-up. Seventh member Lumin, formerly known as LeeU of F.Cuz, joined the group in October. The name 'M.Pire' pronounced as 'empire' is a combination of the words 'music' and 'vampire' to signify the need for music to continue living. They will capture the eyes of the public with their talents and unique charms. M.Pire has released 2 single albums within 2013; coming out with their hit song "I'm Better". They will be making their comeback in May 2014 with their new single album titled 'Rumor'. Being a rookie group in the K-Pop world, M.Pire has already won three awards. The "Rising Star Award" - Hawaii International Music Award Festival, "Rookie Award" - Korean Wave Industry Awards, and the "Rookie Award" - 2014 Asia Model Festival Awards.


time Saturday, July 12th -2014 Location
10:00 AM Korean Farmers Music and Dance Team Magic Island
10:10 AM Welcome Remarks Magic Island
10:20 AM K-Pop Dance Group
2. Chrome
Magic Island
10:30 AM USA Tae Kwon Do Magic Island
11:00 AM Cooking Show
(Sponsored by Korean Chef Association in
Cooking Demonstration Tent)
Magic Island
11:00 AM Traditional Korean Dance Performance –
Halla Huhm Korean Dance Studio
Magic Island
11:30 AM Royal Hawaiian Band Magic Island
12:00 PM Opening Ceremony (Opening Remarks by Hawaii Korean Chamber of Commerce President Daniel Pyun) Magic Island
12:05 PM Thunder Hawaii (Traditional Korean Drum Dance) Magic Island
12:10 PM VIP Remarks
Consul General Republic of Korea, Walter K. Paik
Governor Neil Abercrombie
Lieutenant Governor Shan Tsutsui
Mayor Kirk Caldwell
US Senator Brian Schatz
Senate President Donna Mercado Kim
Council Member Stanley Chang
Hawaii Korean Chamber of Commerce Student
Scholarship Awards – Hawaii Korean Chamber of
Commerce President Daniel Pyun
Magic Island
1:00 PM M.Pire Autograph Session (In bnt News America Tent) Magic Island
1:10 PM

To Be Announced

Magic Island
1:30 PM Traditional Korean Culture Dances
1. Chum-Sa-Rang
2. Halla Huhm Korean Dance Studio
3. Myung Woo Danh
Magic Island
2:00 PM

K-Pop Dance Group

  1. Azotic
Magic Island
2:10 PM Traditional Korean Wedding Ceremony
(Sponsored by Sang Yoon Lee,
Korean Sports Association, and Consulate
General of the Republic of Korea in Honolulu)
Magic Island
2:50 PM Kim Chee Eating Contest
(Sponsored by Koha Foods)
Magic Island
3:20 PM

Traditional Korean Cultural Dances
Halla Huhm Korean Dance Studio
Thunder Hawaii (Traditional Korean Drum Dance)
Myong Woo Dahn
Korean Farmers Music and Dance Team

Magic Island
4:00 PM Tae Kwon Do Honolulu Center Magic Island
4:30 PM


  1. KPIP
  2. Chrome
  3. Azotic
Magic Island
4:40 PM Festival Prize (Sponsored by Asiana Airlines –
for more information please visit the Scrip Booth)
Magic Island
5:00 PM Song Contest (Sponsored by Korean Air) Magic Island
7:00 PM

M-Pire K-Pop Performance
(On Stage- Sponsored by bnt NEWS AMERICA )

Magic Island
9:00 PM Closing Remarks by 13th Annual Korean Festival
Co-Chairs Rex Kim & Minnie Ko
Magic Island